This will be an on-going class in the leisurely, peaceful, and meditative Art of Tea.

In this class, you will learn the significance and function of tea ceremonies as social events that bring people together and allows individuals to feel special and uplifted.

This class will teach you to identify various types of teas, ranging from green, red, and black teas. How to use the Xising clay pots and the Gaiwan cup.

You will also learn technical and ceremonial protocols, such as the appropriate setting of the tea table, how the implements are used, how to use lighting to create a positive feeling and placement for a proper tearoom experience. Hands-on training on the basics of tea preparation, making tea-infused foods will be discussed in a leisurely atmosphere.

This is not an instructor’s class and is open to all, but seating is limited due to small class settings for the personal touch.

If you are seeking something peaceful or sharing a special moment with someone special, this is your class.

This is a 3-hour introduction class and can be added on to any existing class, with a minimum of 6 people and a maximum of 8. If you would like to add this to one of your classes, please let us know.

Join Us for Tea via Zoom!

One of the ways we love to show our love and appreciation for others and ourselves is through the sharing of tea. We will be beginning our 5 part “Art of Tea” class, which will take place over several sessions so that you have plenty of time to digest and practice what you have learned. You will learn about:

  • Level 1 – Teapots, tea accessories & the tea table.
  • Level 2 – The different types of tea & how to look for quality tea
  • Level 3 – How to use teapots & tea for the taste and the highest experience
  • Level 4 – How to steep the tea properly and how to present it to optimize the experience.
  • Level 5 – Putting it all together and in a Tea Ceremony.

Each class above is $100 a total of $500. You can pay as you go or in full. Once, you have taken all 5 classes you may come back and repeat whichever level you like. We will discount the amount you paid for the in-person class from the tuition for this class.

5 Element Tea

*Prerequisite: must have taken the online 5-level Tea course*

In this class, you will learn how to use different types of teas as a medicine for both your physical and mental development. Using Pu-erh, black, red, white, and yellow teas you will learn how to combine them both individually and also using the “tea layering” technique to bring out the medicinal aspect of various teas.

This method is also special for “qi building and pre-meditation” for those having difficulty during their practices. We will also discuss what types of tea water can be used in our inner alchemy. Alchemical use of tea was especially known by my first Taoist teacher where I learned this advanced method using different teas as a practical way of advancing both inner and outer cultivation.

Taoist Tea Ceremony

*Prerequisite: must have taken the online 5-Level Tea course*

Coming soon!

Snake 8-Trigram Tea

*Prerequisite: must have taken the online 5-Level Tea course*

There is also a very unique “Snake 8-Trigrams” of tea method, which uses the eight Baqua symbols for spiritual tea usage, this, of course, is an advanced method only practiced by a few masters these days.

Join us as we explore another way of using tea both for the cultivation of your spirit and inner alchemy.

Check the Events List for the dates, time, and cost.